Former finance secretary Rajiv Kumar was appointed as Election Commissioner.

Kumar is a retired Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officer of 1984 Jharkhand cadre. He has BSc and LLB degrees, along with a master's in public policy and sustainability.
Kumar will replace Election Commissioner Ashok Lavasa, resigned earlier this week, whose tenure is set to end on 31 August.

©2020 by 10-MinuteCurrentAffairs. Proudly created for future officers.