Sadbhavan Diwas 2020: August 20

Every year 20th August is celebrated as the Sadbhavana Diwas which is also known as Communal Harmony Day, to commemorate the Birth Anniversary of former PM of India, Rajiv Gandhi. 2020 commemorates the 76th birth anniversary of Rajiv Gandhi. Rajiv Gandhi is the 6th as well as the youngest prime minister of India The All India Congress Committee (AICC) instituted the annual Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award (RGNSA) in 1992 in memory of Rajiv Gandhi.

©2020 by 10-MinuteCurrentAffairs. Proudly created for future officers.